HARRIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT #4 HUFFMAN, TEXAS 77336

Minutes of December 21, 2020

Those commissioners present via teleconference when the meeting commenced were Shareen Redus, Leslie Deen, and Ray Jones, constituting a quorum. Commissioners Christy Graves and Ken Gregory did not attend the meeting. Others in attendance when the meeting commenced were District Counsel Adam Tabak of Coveler & Peeler, P.C. and Jenelle Honey, District Administrator.

The District considered and acted upon the following matters:

- 1. Ray Jones called meeting to order at 3:02 pm.
- 2. No public comment.
- 3. Leslie Deen made a motion, seconded by Shareen Redus, to retain Paylocity for payroll processing and related services to commence on January 8,2021. Motion was approved unanimously.
- 5. No closed session needed on personnel matters.
- 6. No action on district employee benefits and health insurance.
- 7. Motion by Leslie Deen, second by Shareen Redus, to authorize District Administrator, Jenelle Honey to track PTO for all District employees effective immediately. Motion approved unanimously.
- 8. Leslie Deen made motion, second by Shareen Redus, to adjourn at 3:17 pm with motion approved unanimously.

Leslie Deen, ESD Secretary

Leslie Deen